Unbale to login with proxies

Post Reply
chupakabra
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2020 3:29 pm

Unbale to login with proxies

Post by chupakabra » Wed Aug 05, 2020 8:55 pm

Hey Martin,

Just bought some fresh IG accounts, and some proxies.

I tried adding the proxies in the format IP:Port:Username:pass with account username and password but it says failed to login.

I however tried adding that same username and pass without proxy but it got added...

Can you please check? I need to do add some 40-50 accounts :(

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 26010
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Unbale to login with proxies

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu Aug 06, 2020 9:39 pm

IF it doesn't work with proxies and does without. The issue is the proxy.

Is the proxy working?

Please confirm your proxy is working, more info on how to do that here:

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=3453

What do the logs of the action say? If you see 0 / null / no resp / no src. The proxy is not working and you'll need to speak to your proxy provider..


Regards,
Martin

chupakabra
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2020 3:29 pm

Re: Unbale to login with proxies

Post by chupakabra » Fri Aug 07, 2020 3:52 pm

Thats not true. I bought proxies and they are all tested using Scrapebox and other online platforms as well.

Check out this image for reference:
Image

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 26010
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Unbale to login with proxies

Post by martin@rootjazz » Fri Aug 07, 2020 4:03 pm

chupakabra wrote:
Fri Aug 07, 2020 3:52 pm
Thats not true.
I assure you it is true.

without proxy = works
with proxy = fails.

There is only one variable changed. The proxy. IF the proxy is applied, the program routes through it. This is handled by Microsoft at the OS level. Search the forum, if the program did not work with proxies there would be 100s of posts screaming "PROXIES DON'T WORK". There are not, just this post.

The proxy may not work at all (perhaps not authorised). IF the proxy is working, then it could be blocked by IG, only highest quality proxies work with IG, cheap / low quality proxies do not.

What do the logs of the action say?
Did you check the logs? they will indicate more information. IF you cannot understand, post them here

chupakabra
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2020 3:29 pm

Re: Unbale to login with proxies

Post by chupakabra » Sun Aug 09, 2020 8:06 am

martin@rootjazz wrote:
Fri Aug 07, 2020 4:03 pm
chupakabra wrote:
Fri Aug 07, 2020 3:52 pm
Thats not true.
I assure you it is true.

without proxy = works
with proxy = fails.

There is only one variable changed. The proxy. IF the proxy is applied, the program routes through it. This is handled by Microsoft at the OS level. Search the forum, if the program did not work with proxies there would be 100s of posts screaming "PROXIES DON'T WORK". There are not, just this post.

The proxy may not work at all (perhaps not authorised). IF the proxy is working, then it could be blocked by IG, only highest quality proxies work with IG, cheap / low quality proxies do not.

What do the logs of the action say?
Did you check the logs? they will indicate more information. IF you cannot understand, post them here
I assure you, proxies are working everywhere - with every tool, except with Instadub.

Can you please check if there is any kind of issue?

ajaa
Posts: 2508
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 10:38 pm

Re: Unbale to login with proxies

Post by ajaa » Sun Aug 09, 2020 1:01 pm

sorry for interuption :D

I may suggest to you to login to the proxy using web browser (many addons in chrome for example can let you do that). Once you are sured you are logged in the proxy in the web broswer, check your IP (google my ip) and make sure it's the proxy. Once you confirmed this, go to instagram.com website, if it's loading to you can can see it and login to it normaly, then it's not proxy issue. If not, then instagram has blocked your proxy Subnet from seeing it's website. It show you nothing or offline when you browse instagram.com

I hope this help you.

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 26010
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Unbale to login with proxies

Post by martin@rootjazz » Mon Aug 10, 2020 1:34 pm

chupakabra wrote:
Sun Aug 09, 2020 8:06 am
Can you please check if there is any kind of issue?
There is no issue with proxies. As I said, it is not our code, it is Microsoft code that handles proxying of web requests.

As I said, what do the logs say?


Please perform:

1) Clear logs: HELP > LOGS > DELETE
2) Run the action that you are having an issue with.

DO NOT RUN ANY OTHER ACTIONS AT THE SAME TIME





Goto the ACCOUNTS tab
Check the account
Right click the account and select DELETE COOKIES
Uncheck option to USE EXISTING COOKIES
click the link VERIFY:LOGIN

This will create an action and send it to the PROCESSING TAB
Goto the processing tab and click RUN. The action will run.
You can double click the action to view the logs and submit logs






3) If the issue happens again, submit logs:
HELP > LOGS > SUBMIT

then send your logs ID - the first 4 numbers is sufficient (displayed after successful uploading of logs)





If you see, 0 -1 no resp null, that means the network is not available. If with . without proxies fails, then something on your machine is blocking. If without proxy is working, then the proxy is not working correctly.

If you want, you can send me the proxy for testing here:

Code: Select all

support[at]rootjazz[dot]com

Regards,
Martin

biagle
Posts: 515
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 2:58 pm

Re: Unbale to login with proxies

Post by biagle » Wed Aug 12, 2020 12:40 pm

with and without proxy:

Post data: accounts/login/
Request failed: (cBgfZyJsg) https://i.instagram.com/api/v1/accounts/login/
500
https://i.instagram.com/api/v1/accounts/login/
* FAILED: Post data: accounts/login: 500 Oops, an error occurred.
* FAILED Login

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 26010
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Unbale to login with proxies

Post by martin@rootjazz » Fri Aug 14, 2020 3:26 pm

biagle wrote:
Wed Aug 12, 2020 12:40 pm
with and without proxy:

Post data: accounts/login/
Request failed: (cBgfZyJsg) https://i.instagram.com/api/v1/accounts/login/
500
https://i.instagram.com/api/v1/accounts/login/
* FAILED: Post data: accounts/login: 500 Oops, an error occurred.
* FAILED Login
I believe this is a different issue that appear on Wednesday only and has corrected itself?

Post Reply