Link in rss elements

TumblingJazz Tumblr bot discussion
Post Reply
vicferno
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 1:04 pm

Link in rss elements

Post by vicferno » Thu May 13, 2021 12:29 pm

Hello,
to post images via rss I'm trying to insert the link <link> into description, but it's not working. I tried already with any tokens and options, nothing working, can you help me please?
And also any changes in Syndicated Tmpl is not being saved, it always post the default template with Source: #SOURCE_URL#

Thanks!

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 27408
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Link in rss elements

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu May 13, 2021 1:53 pm

vicferno wrote:
Thu May 13, 2021 12:29 pm
Hello,
to post images via rss I'm trying to insert the link <link> into description, but it's not working. I tried already with any tokens and options, nothing working, can you help me please?

Thanks!
What RSS feed are you using
What are you entering into the element fields to try and do this (screenshot is sufficient)
Submit Logs of your attempts doing the above that fail: HELP > LOGS > SUBMIT

then send your logs ID - the numbers are sufficient (displayed after successful uploading of logs)


And also any changes in Syndicated Tmpl is not being saved, it always post the default template with Source: #SOURCE_URL#
And here, more details please, what exactly are you doing
Screenshots of you doing it
Instructions on how to replicate the issue.
What is / is not happening
What should / should not happen


--------------------------------
For future reference, please, read through this post and submit your issue accordingly. Not everything will be relevant to your issue, but have a read as it gives an idea of the information you can provide to help me help you as quickly as possible without delays in having to request additional information :)

https://rootjazz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=1634



Regards,
Martin

vicferno
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 1:04 pm

Re: Link in rss elements

Post by vicferno » Thu May 13, 2021 4:04 pm

Hi.
thanks for reply. Here is the screenshot Image
I want to insert the link into content.
in description it has the element: Zum <title> - %kw% <link>
***

Rss feed is

Code: Select all

https://datingsieger.de/?call_custom_simple_rss=1&csrp_orderby=rand&csrp_thumbnail_size=full
Thanks

vicferno
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 1:04 pm

Re: Link in rss elements

Post by vicferno » Thu May 13, 2021 4:16 pm

and for syndicated tpml i change to:

Code: Select all

<div>
<a href="#CLICK_THRU#">
<img src="#IMG_URL#" alt="#TITLE#" title="#TITLE#">
</a>
</div>
<div>#DESC#<br>
Hier zum Bericht: #SOURCE_URL#</div>
but it doesn't get changed anything and posts as default:

Code: Select all

<div>
<a href="#CLICK_THRU#">
<img src="#IMG_URL#" alt="#TITLE#" title="#TITLE#">
</a>
</div>
<div>#DESC#<br>
Source: #SOURCE_URL#</div>
if i could change the default syndicated tmpl would be also fine, but couldn't find that file.
Thanks

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 27408
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Link in rss elements

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu May 13, 2021 4:28 pm

vicferno wrote:
Thu May 13, 2021 4:04 pm

in description it has the element: Zum <title> - %kw% <link>
That's the issue, you can not do this. Each field can have ONE RSS element only at this time. So title OR link, but not both



Regards,
Martin

vicferno
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 1:04 pm

Re: Link in rss elements

Post by vicferno » Thu May 13, 2021 7:37 pm

ahh ok thanks and how's about the syndicated tmpl?
change there doesn't take effect.
if i could change the default syndicated tmpl would be also fine, but I couldn't find that file.
Thanks

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 27408
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Link in rss elements

Post by martin@rootjazz » Fri May 14, 2021 1:44 pm

vicferno wrote:
Thu May 13, 2021 7:37 pm
ahh ok thanks and how's about the syndicated tmpl?
change there doesn't take effect.
if i could change the default syndicated tmpl would be also fine, but I couldn't find that file.
Thanks
Sorry I didn't see that post when I posted yesterday. But have seen your new post on it and replied there :-)

Post Reply