Twitterdub Video tutorials
support@rootjazz

Search and like twitterdub tutorial

Post by support@rootjazz »

GrossoPoto

Re: Search and like twitterdub tutorial

Post by GrossoPoto »

Hello !

So I'm new with the Twitterdub soft. It's fantastically powerful and perfectly suits my needs, but as with every complex soft it requires a learning curve...

I've watched the old tutos (the "updated" ones aren't audible) and tried figuring out how it works by myself, by doing tests, but now there are some things I didn't fully understand and need your help to do so...

Here's my objective.

I want to setup a Like campaign which will run every days, repeating itself.
The aim is that my account leave 50 Likes per days, in total.
These 50 Likes have to be left on different URLs (the "targets").
I'd like the soft to Like the most recent tweets of the Targets, and retweet them in the process.

To do so, I've set my campaign on the Like tab with the following settings : A .txt file with 5 URLs (my targets) in the Search Term parameter, ticked the Retweet box, set "Max Action" to 50, Num Thread to 1, Random Pause to 1-2, Time Period to 1 Day, and Custom Search to "A User Id or Url" > "RecentTweetsOf (10)".

---

Question 1 : I'd like my Like process to repeat itself every days. If I set the "Time Period" parameter on "1 Day", does that mean that the software will smoothen the process on a whole day (example : I set "max action" on 50, and on "Custom Search" set the "RecentTweetsOf" on 10), and then repeat itself ?

What I mean by "smoothen the process", is that the 50 likes will be done randomly during the day, from 0h01 to 23h59 (or during the "Working Hours", if set).

In case it wouldn't repeat itself, how to do so ?

----

Question 2 : I didn't really understand what the "Num Threads" meant here.