Twitter 100+ accounts setup and running costs

Support / help / discussion forum for twitter bot
wilson80

Twitter 100+ accounts setup and running costs

Post by wilson80 »

Hi Everyone!

I am new to the twitterdub scene and have been setting up several accounts now and running them with great success which is much to the credit of Martin with his magic programming skills 8-)

The problem I counter like everyone running twitterdub multiple accounts are:
1. Phone number verification
2. Captcha
3. Recaptcha
4. Email creation
5. proxy

number 2 and 4 can be solved and number 3 is an rare occasion and often kicks in together with number 1 when 5 is not set up properly.

For phone verification, you can grab the first free simcard you can get or rent/buy an number online, this has no major impact on running costs of several hundred accounts( I live in an area where simcards are free and are valid for 6 months before need of activation)

For the proxy part, this what can increase the monthly costs drastically.... if you want to run 1000 accounts, you need between 333 and 1000 proxies depending on how safe you want to play.

Is there a way to reduce costs because the prices are around 2 usd per proxy and this can add up quite allot per month for 1000 accounts.

Are there alternative ways to setup this? just throwing out an idea.... to setup an android phone as an proxy for example? but that would also mean buying smartphone and monthly dataplan..... are there other options which I have not explored yet?
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin

Re: Twitter 100+ accounts setup and running costs

Post by martin@rootjazz »

wilson80 wrote: Sat Feb 16, 2019 11:14 am
For phone verification, you can grab the first free simcard you can get or rent/buy an number online, this has no major impact on running costs of several hundred accounts( I live in an area where simcards are free and are valid for 6 months before need of activation)