A Couple Of Questions - Mute and Stats

Support / help / discussion forum for twitter bot
joeemslie

A Couple Of Questions - Mute and Stats

Post by joeemslie »

Hello All,

I hope you are well! I have had a search on the forum and not been able to find what I am after so wanted to ask to see if it was possible.

I am new to the TwitterDub software and have been slowly going through the tutorials to make sure that I am doing the right thing. I have two accounts that I am trying to grow and both have different requirements.

I wanted to know if it was possible to:

1. Follow A User
2. Once Followed, Mute That User.

While I know that 'option 1' is very easy :D It was more a question of if part 2 is possible?

The reason being I would like to grow my audience, for people interested in what I post, but I don't want to see their posts over my friends posts? Is this feasible? Please let me know if I need to specify a little more to flesh out the idea.

--

The second thing I wanted to ask was stats based around how many people follow your account etc?

I don't seem to have a view at all on number of followers / followings etc for Twitter? Is this expected? I was hoping for a view of seeing how many people followed over time etc? Is this something the tool is able to do, if not do people user work arounds for this method to ensure that you are growing your account correctly etc.

Cant wait to be a part of this great community!

Thanks,
Joe
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin

Re: A Couple Of Questions - Mute and Stats

Post by martin@rootjazz »

joeemslie wrote: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:11 pm Hello All,

I hope you are well! I have had a search on the forum and not been able to find what I am after so wanted to ask to see if it was possible.

I am new to the TwitterDub software and have been slowly going through the tutorials to make sure that I am doing the right thing. I have two accounts that I am trying to grow and both have different requirements.