Being blocked - display FAILED error?

Support / help / discussion forum for twitter bot
Post Reply
LuckyLuke
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2022 11:08 am

Being blocked - display FAILED error?

Post by LuckyLuke »

hi martin,

when a user blocks me, I used to get a "sorry can't view this post because the user blocked you" message in my results, now all it shows is

Code: Select all

* ERROR: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. Errors in row: 1
Paused for 4secs
* ERROR: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. Errors in row: 2
* ERROR: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Found: 0
and I was wondering, if being blocked by a user that I run a process for, is it possible to list the result as FAILED, right now it shows as

Code: Select all

*********
Processed: 0/1
Failed: 0
*********
so if I have a ton of accounts running, they all look "normal" and I'm just assuming that it was not processed because the filter did not trigger but it would be great if being blocked from the user, the process instead would yield a FAILED, so easy to identify and remove process and use fresh account.

Thanks
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34674
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Being blocked - display FAILED error?

Post by martin@rootjazz »

Can you export me an example account to test and let me know who is blocking them so I can test what happens in the code.

Send the account to

Code: Select all

support[at]rootjazz[dot]com

Regards,
Martin
LuckyLuke
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2022 11:08 am

Re: Being blocked - display FAILED error?

Post by LuckyLuke »

don't have the account rn BUT its basically ANY account like this

My bot @bot is replying to @John, @John blocks my @bot and normallly the log used to say something like "can't view content beause you're blocked" which was ok, now it just shows error as above. Also if being blocked by the account you target, would be great if it could show up as FAILED and not just processed 0/1 as 0/1 processed happens alot when search dont trigger so a FAILED lets me know there is a block and I need a new account.
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34674
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Being blocked - display FAILED error?

Post by martin@rootjazz »

ok no worry. I'll set up some accounts to block and run the tests next week
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34674
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Being blocked - display FAILED error?

Post by martin@rootjazz »

testing now
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34674
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Being blocked - display FAILED error?

Post by martin@rootjazz »

LuckyLuke wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 10:54 am hi martin,

when a user blocks me, I used to get a "sorry can't view this post because the user blocked you" message in my results, now all it shows is

Code: Select all

* ERROR: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. Errors in row: 1
Paused for 4secs
* ERROR: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. Errors in row: 2
* ERROR: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Found: 0

so if I have a ton of accounts running, they all look "normal" and I'm just assuming that it was not processed because the filter did not trigger but it would be great if being blocked from the user, the process instead would yield a FAILED, so easy to identify and remove process and use fresh account.

Thanks
Doesn't happen here. No errors as you reported. Just says cannot access tweet from the ID


and I was wondering, if being blocked by a user that I run a process for, is it possible to list the result as FAILED, right now it shows as

Code: Select all

*********
Processed: 0/1
Failed: 0
*********
difficult, it didn't fail, it didn't process. Which isn't a fail. It's ignored.

Failed is used at, it tried to do process it and get a failed response back from the action.
Post Reply