Noob Overwhelmed, Twitterdub

Support / help / discussion forum for twitter bot
Cryptogridbsc

Noob Overwhelmed, Twitterdub

Post by Cryptogridbsc »

Hi There,

Just got twitter dub, but a little lost in terms of setting it up.
i was wondering if there is a way to add twitter accounts, and proxies too at the same time.
is it possible?

or do i have to go and add every account with a different proxy?

My twitter dev account is on a US IP. If my API was gen on a US IP... DOes tweetdub also needs to be on that ip to use the API? how does it work..

Also... since the twitter accounts ill be adding for retweets etc are regular accounts, do i have to get APIs for all of them>?

Im a complete noob, so need some help starting up.

thank you!
Cryptogridbsc

Re: Noob Overwhelmed, Twitterdub

Post by Cryptogridbsc »

Please also sugest proxy and twitter account services...

something that you guys have successfully used with twitterdub..

thank you
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin

Post by martin@rootjazz »

Cryptogridbsc wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 2:51 pm Hi There,

i was wondering if there is a way to add twitter accounts, and proxies too at the same time.
is it possible?
IMPORT function:
https://rootjazz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=10588

or do i have to go and add every account with a different proxy?
If you already have the accounts in the software, you can bulk update proxies:

Goto the ACCOUNTS tab

Depending on program this step may not be required:
1) IMPORT the proxies you want to use to the proxy control

2) CHECK the accounts you want to update

3)Under the accounts list control, you will see a link (if (1) not required this step will ask for proxy file)
ACCOUNTS PROXIES > REASSIGN PROXIES

Now each proxy in the proxy control will be used in sequence to all the selected accounts

My twitter dev account is on a US IP. If my API was gen on a US IP... DOes tweetdub also needs to be on that ip to use the API? how does it work..