Sometimes the schedule setting stops.

Support / help / discussion forum for twitter bot
Post Reply
yuukiki
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2021 9:14 am

Sometimes the schedule setting stops.

Post by yuukiki » Sun Apr 04, 2021 2:33 am

In the Processing screen, sometimes the schedule setting does not work.

Normally, after tweeting, Progress will return to "Waiting".
However, instead of going back to "Waiting", it shows "Complete" and then all scheduled accounts stop tweeting.

Twitterdub is not down.
If I close Twitterdub and start it again, the tweets resume. (However, the accounts marked as "Complete" are still there.)

Why is this situation happening?

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 26923
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Sometimes the schedule setting stops.

Post by martin@rootjazz » Sun Apr 04, 2021 6:03 pm

yuukiki wrote:
Sun Apr 04, 2021 2:33 am

Why is this situation happening?
It will show COMPLETE if the action is complete. Without seeing logs I cannot say, but must assume you set the action up that it will repeat a certain amount of times, then stop repeating.

Post a screenshot of how you set up the action and I can give a more definitive answer


Regards,
Martin

yuukiki
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2021 9:14 am

Re: Sometimes the schedule setting stops.

Post by yuukiki » Thu Apr 08, 2021 8:08 am

I noticed that it had stopped working in the state shown in the image.
(This happens about once a day.)

When I restart twitterdub, it starts working again.

I'm running on a VPS.
Is this a VPS problem or a twitterdub problem?

Image

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 26923
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Sometimes the schedule setting stops.

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu Apr 08, 2021 3:35 pm

martin@rootjazz wrote:
Sun Apr 04, 2021 6:03 pm

It will show COMPLETE if the action is complete. Without seeing logs I cannot say, but must assume you set the action up that it will repeat a certain amount of times, then stop repeating.

Post a screenshot of how you set up the action and I can give a more definitive answer
Same answer as above.

Logs of the action that flips to complete will show why it is not repeating.
How you set up the action will also help



Regards,
Martin

Post Reply