It appears failed to scrape all followers

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 27424
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: It appears failed to scrape all followers

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu Apr 29, 2021 7:37 pm

Bri wrote:
Thu Apr 29, 2021 3:34 pm
Did you remove the EDIT POST feature, and only now let us DELETE our forum posts?
No. I can still edit :)

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 27424
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: It appears failed to scrape all followers

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu Apr 29, 2021 7:38 pm

Bri wrote:
Thu Apr 29, 2021 2:22 pm
I am unfamiliar with the MAX_ID part, I'm going to try and scrape the followers with a different account, my account has had problems for a long time, it could be IG being a **** with me 😂
Check the logs, it should say MAX ID is: abc...

IF you cannot see it, submit logs and I will tell you

Bri
Posts: 459
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 10:53 am

Re: It appears failed to scrape all followers

Post by Bri » Thu Apr 29, 2021 9:37 pm

I found it, actually seen it many times while watching the processes work :)

it didn't work, it still pulls the same, apart from 3 new items lol, I think it's IG that has done this.

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 27424
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: It appears failed to scrape all followers

Post by martin@rootjazz » Fri Apr 30, 2021 12:22 pm

Bri wrote:
Thu Apr 29, 2021 9:37 pm
I found it, actually seen it many times while watching the processes work :)

it didn't work, it still pulls the same, apart from 3 new items lol, I think it's IG that has done this.
Can you submit logs please

gapgap1234
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:09 am

Re: It appears failed to scrape all followers

Post by gapgap1234 » Fri Apr 30, 2021 1:42 pm

Bri wrote:
Thu Apr 29, 2021 9:37 pm
I found it, actually seen it many times while watching the processes work :)

it didn't work, it still pulls the same, apart from 3 new items lol, I think it's IG that has done this.
Because the official backend has a limit on the number of acquisitions.
Only provide data within the range, for example, 60000 followers, you can only view the internal 3000 or 2000, or 1000.

Bri
Posts: 459
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 10:53 am

Re: It appears failed to scrape all followers

Post by Bri » Mon May 03, 2021 5:56 pm

Still not working, even using the MAX_id feature. I'm fooked

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 27424
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: It appears failed to scrape all followers

Post by martin@rootjazz » Mon May 03, 2021 6:31 pm

martin@rootjazz wrote:
Fri Apr 30, 2021 12:22 pm
Bri wrote:
Thu Apr 29, 2021 9:37 pm
I found it, actually seen it many times while watching the processes work :)

it didn't work, it still pulls the same, apart from 3 new items lol, I think it's IG that has done this.
Can you submit logs please
HELP > LOGS > SUBMIT

then send your logs ID - the numbers are sufficient (displayed after successful uploading of logs)

Bri
Posts: 459
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 10:53 am

Re: It appears failed to scrape all followers

Post by Bri » Mon May 03, 2021 8:03 pm

Logs: 35565

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 27424
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: It appears failed to scrape all followers

Post by martin@rootjazz » Tue May 04, 2021 1:10 pm

Seems that IG just will not server you more than 4k results.

Tried here, monitored network - they stop at that point everytime, I cannot see anything to explain it, apart from the results set are limited

Bri
Posts: 459
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 10:53 am

Re: It appears failed to scrape all followers

Post by Bri » Tue May 04, 2021 9:25 pm

That is unfortunate 😪

Post Reply