Is possible to do a backup?

Ask any support / help / issues / problem or question related to any of our other products
Post Reply
Divvy
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 3:07 pm

Is possible to do a backup?

Post by Divvy » Wed Apr 05, 2017 2:27 pm

Hello martin,

I need to format my harddisk, and I'm doing some backups.
I have your tumblr and twitter bots, is there any way to backup my settings, accounts, actions, logs, etc...?

Thanks!

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 24659
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Is possible to do a backup?

Post by martin@rootjazz » Wed Apr 05, 2017 7:33 pm

goto the path

%appdata%\rootjazz\

there you will see the folders for the rootjazz programs you have installed. Open each folder and DELETE the "logs" folder, as that doesn't hold anything you will want to copy over and can be quite large.

Then copy / backup the folders

Divvy
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 3:07 pm

Re: Is possible to do a backup?

Post by Divvy » Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:00 pm

Thank you martin :)

Its working perfectly after the backup/restore :D


bitcoin
Posts: 922
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 1:25 am

Restore Twitterdub backup

Post by bitcoin » Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:58 pm

Divvy wrote:Thank you martin :)

Its working perfectly after the backup/restore :D
Only thing left after copying %AppData%\rootjazz, is starting the program and enter the license details once more.

Post Reply