Transferring data

Ask any support / help / issues / problem or question related to any of our other products
Post Reply
hubbahubba
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 4:26 pm

Transferring data

Post by hubbahubba » Thu Jul 30, 2020 6:30 pm

Hello, recently I broke my computer and am now trying to transfer the relevant data to a new computer. I know I must request and/or reset license keys to use the programs on a new PC, but what data should I copy from the old hard drive? I want my full list of accounts and if possible, I also want the actions they were running to be on the processor. Please tell me what I should do to make this process as easy as possible

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 25027
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Transferring data

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu Jul 30, 2020 11:16 pm

goto

%appdata%\rootjazz\<app_name>\database



All your data is in that folder. Move it over to the same folder on the new machine and the new machine will load all your data.



Regards,
Martin

hubbahubba
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 4:26 pm

Re: Transferring data

Post by hubbahubba » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:23 am

Awesome thank you

hubbahubba
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 4:26 pm

Re: Transferring data

Post by hubbahubba » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:34 am

%appdata%\rootjazz\<app_name>\database

^Would this be in program files(x86)?

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 25027
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Transferring data

Post by martin@rootjazz » Sat Aug 01, 2020 1:58 pm

Press windows start button on your keyword

Paste in

%appdata%\rootjazz\

then browse from there


%appdata% is a mapped keyword to

C:\Users\<windows_username>\AppData\Roaming\

hubbahubba
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 4:26 pm

Re: Transferring data

Post by hubbahubba » Mon Aug 03, 2020 9:57 pm

Nice thank you

Post Reply