Does instadub run without internet?

Ask any support / help / issues / problem or question related to any of our other products
Post Reply
tigermd
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 10:41 am

Does instadub run without internet?

Post by tigermd » Fri Aug 17, 2018 10:57 am

Hey

So i wanna get instadub but i have limited internet and i cant keep it running

Does it work without internet?

I.mean if i start it with internet and then turn it off will it keep running or turn off

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 18120
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Does instadub run without internet?

Post by martin@rootjazz » Fri Aug 17, 2018 1:26 pm

The program is a windows desktop application meaning you run it on your machine.

So your machine must be on and connected to the internet for it to work.


Another option is to rent a VPS web server in which you can run the program 24x7. A VPS is a remote machine you access and control via remote desktop, VNC

I recommend Hostwinds (and use myself)
https://rootjazz.com/vps

You would want at least the 1gb memory option for minimal use. 2gb+ for heavier use

You can use the coupon
25% off (first payment)
rj25pcvps


Regards,
Martin

tigermd
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 10:41 am

Re: Does instadub run without internet?

Post by tigermd » Fri Aug 17, 2018 1:41 pm

martin@rootjazz wrote:
Fri Aug 17, 2018 1:26 pm
The program is a windows desktop application meaning you run it on your machine.

So your machine must be on and connected to the internet for it to work.


Another option is to rent a VPS web server in which you can run the program 24x7. A VPS is a remote machine you access and control via remote desktop, VNC

I recommend Hostwinds (and use myself)
https://rootjazz.com/vps

You would want at least the 1gb memory option for minimal use. 2gb+ for heavier use

You can use the coupon
25% off (first payment)
rj25pcvps


Regards,
Martin
Thank you for answering 🙏🙏🙏
Also how much mobile data would it use per hour?

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 18120
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Does instadub run without internet?

Post by martin@rootjazz » Sat Aug 18, 2018 8:40 pm

It will not use any mobile data. The program will be run from a Windows computer that will be connected to your modem. Unless you are connecting your computer to the internet via your phone it won't use any

Post Reply