BUG: account filtering is broken

Ask any support / help / issues / problem or question related to TumblingJazz
jrichards
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 11:58 pm

BUG: account filtering is broken

Post by jrichards » Wed May 30, 2018 12:21 pm

There's a new bug in the latest TJ (1.9.1.7):
When you filter out the accounts in the View Account tab, they reappear after you switch to any other tab and back.

support@rootjazz
Posts: 2317
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 1:58 pm

Re: BUG: account filtering is broken

Post by support@rootjazz » Thu May 31, 2018 4:09 am

jrichards wrote:
Wed May 30, 2018 12:21 pm
There's a new bug in the latest TJ (1.9.1.7):
When you filter out the accounts in the View Account tab, they reappear after you switch to any other tab and back.
How can i replicate?
Steps?
Guide?
Do this and click this and you will see this? ( for example)
Can please guide me that i can replicate and confirm this as an issue and send it to admin ?

Please, read through this post and submit your issue accordingly. It helps me understand your issue without having to investigate just to figure out what the issue thus giving more time to solve the issue and carry on improving the programs.

https://rootjazz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=1634



Regards

jrichards
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 11:58 pm

Re: BUG: account filtering is broken

Post by jrichards » Thu May 31, 2018 11:25 am

Just like I wrote above:
1.) go to View Account tab
2.) filter out some accounts by their tag
3.) click to Processor tab
4.) click back to View Account tab and the accounts are visible, even when it says, that the filter is applied

support@rootjazz
Posts: 2317
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 1:58 pm

Re: BUG: account filtering is broken

Post by support@rootjazz » Fri Jun 01, 2018 4:44 am

jrichards wrote:
Thu May 31, 2018 11:25 am
Just like I wrote above:
1.) go to View Account tab
2.) filter out some accounts by their tag
3.) click to Processor tab
4.) click back to View Account tab and the accounts are visible, even when it says, that the filter is applied
Could not replicate this as i need exact steps - what did you click. I didn't find a way how you are filtering accs.. So, i need proper steps.. Not just filter this out some accs by their tag. I don't have accs already tagged. Can you guide me that i can replicate?


Regards

jrichards
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 11:58 pm

Re: BUG: account filtering is broken

Post by jrichards » Fri Jun 01, 2018 6:21 am

support@rootjazz wrote:
Fri Jun 01, 2018 4:44 am
jrichards wrote:
Thu May 31, 2018 11:25 am
Just like I wrote above:
1.) go to View Account tab
2.) filter out some accounts by their tag
3.) click to Processor tab
4.) click back to View Account tab and the accounts are visible, even when it says, that the filter is applied
Could not replicate this as i need exact steps - what did you click. I didn't find a way how you are filtering accs.. So, i need proper steps.. Not just filter this out some accs by their tag. I don't have accs already tagged. Can you guide me that i can replicate?


Regards
Ohh, I'm sorry ... I somehow assumed, that support person knows the application basics :)

1.) in the "View Accounts" tab right click on the account and select "Accs Tag Append""
2.) type some tag, for example "widget"
3.) click on "Apply" button on the left bottom
4.) type in the tag "widget" and click on the "Filter OUT" button
5.) now, as you can see, the account is no longer visible, as it has been filtered out and next to that "Apply" button are listed current filters
6.) switch to "Processor" tab
7.) switch back to "View Accounts" tab
8.) the account is visible again, even when the filter is still applied and it suppose to be hidden

I think this is the most detailed steps I can come up with. If you still can't replicate, then just please forward it to Martin.

Thank you.

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 18126
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: BUG: account filtering is broken

Post by martin@rootjazz » Sat Jun 02, 2018 2:13 pm

yes this will happen. I "improved" some fundamentals of the accounts list improving functionality and memory usage (to which no one noticed :'(

all people noticed were the problems - such as this. As you have reported account tag filtering is not persistant. Let me take a look at it now, hopefully is a simple quick edit....

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 18126
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: BUG: account filtering is broken

Post by martin@rootjazz » Sat Jun 02, 2018 4:42 pm

The next update will fix this. I shall let you know when it is ready.



Regards,
Martin


jrichards
Posts: 358
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 11:58 pm

Re: BUG: account filtering is broken

Post by jrichards » Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:58 pm

Works, thank for the fix.

support@rootjazz
Posts: 2317
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 1:58 pm

Re: BUG: account filtering is broken

Post by support@rootjazz » Tue Jun 05, 2018 5:49 am

jrichards wrote:
Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:58 pm
Works, thank for the fix.
You're welcome.

Post Reply