Custom db Instance

Ask any support / help / issues / problem or question related to TumblingJazz
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 24707
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Custom db Instance

Post by martin@rootjazz » Wed Sep 30, 2015 7:52 pm

The programs do not place any limits. If you want to try and open 1,000,000 instances on your machine, it will try and open them all

nickos
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 10:32 am

Re: Custom db Instance

Post by nickos » Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:03 pm

thanks Martin. ( I'm not planning to open that many instances but knowing that there are no limitations is good to organize my stuff :) )


leo1in88
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 3:24 am

Re: Custom db Instance

Post by leo1in88 » Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:43 am

Hi,
I already create the new instance in the same computer to separate the actions.
But when i open the software, how i can choose the exact instance i want to open. iT doesnt have nay option for that.

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 24707
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Custom db Instance

Post by martin@rootjazz » Tue Jul 25, 2017 4:28 pm

goto
c:\program files (x86)\tumbling jazz\

right click tumblingjazz.exe
select CREATE SHORTCUT
probably it has to send it to your desktop

goto your desktop,
find the shortcut,
right click
select properties

where it says target, go to the end of the path and add the name of the instance i.e.


"c:\program files (x86)\tumbling jazz\tumblingjazz.exe" instance_name



Regards,
Martin

Mark6739
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: Custom db Instance

Post by Mark6739 » Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:45 pm

How do we add specific blogs to a Custom DB? Do we only need to have those blogs selected when we create a new Custom DB?

Or do we create the custom instance first and then import the blogs we want to use for that instance?

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 24707
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Custom db Instance

Post by martin@rootjazz » Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:41 pm

Mark6739 wrote:How do we add specific blogs to a Custom DB? Do we only need to have those blogs selected when we create a new Custom DB?

Or do we create the custom instance first and then import the blogs we want to use for that instance?

you would need to add /import the accounts to the new instance. A new DB INSTANCE, basically is just the app working from a new database location, so it is completely empty until you add / import to it

Mark6739
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: Custom db Instance

Post by Mark6739 » Wed Aug 02, 2017 5:27 pm

Thanks, that explanation helps clarify how the Custom Instances work.


chimpchomp01
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 9:47 am

Re: Custom db Instance

Post by chimpchomp01 » Tue Jun 30, 2020 2:24 am

Hi Martin,

Where exactly should I find the create custom DB option? I can not see it in the file menu, when I search in Google it says I need to make it using SQL.

Cheers.

Post Reply