Guidance with: Monitor reposts, unique followers, URL filepath, similar artists

Ask any support / help / issues / problem or question related to Soundcloud Manager
Momo Slai

Guidance with: Monitor reposts, unique followers, URL filepath, similar artists

Post by Momo Slai »

Hi Martin!

I want to start with saying i am a big fan of SC manager! been planning on purchasing it for a while and what fascinates me is your timely support over email (which i sent by mistake) wish i bought it earlier! :D

Since its my first time i ham having a few ideas that i am not sure how to achieve did a few searches in the forum but couldnt find a direction.

My ideas are:
1 is it possible to monitor a group of profiles that upon uploading tracks SCM detects it and automatically repost to my accounts?
2 When a group of my accounts follow the followers of profile X do these accounts follow the same people as duplicates or can SCM get unique only?
3 In a couple of tabs i see the URL filepath how is it different from a local file and what goes in there?
4 What is the best way to acquire followers from a group of similar profiles instead of individual profiles?

I know these probably are newbie questions but hey thats me i am new to SCM and the forum! :D

With lots of love respect and appreciation! <3
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin

Re: Guidance with: Monitor reposts, unique followers, URL filepath, similar artists

Post by martin@rootjazz »

saoudi wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2019 12:14 pm
My ideas are:
1 is it possible to monitor a group of profiles that upon uploading tracks SCM detects it and automatically repost to my accounts?
If you only want to perform on NEW tracks, first you'd need to whitelist all existing tracks.
So goto
SCRAPER tab
and scrape all tracks from user.

To whitelist:
goto REPOST tab, click the whitelist / blacklist button and specify the contents of the save file from the above search.

Now you can create a REPOST action with custom search
USER TRACKS