BUG: wont use accs to scrape

Ask any support / help / issues / problem or question related to Soundcloud Manager
Post Reply
bmsietta
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2020 11:33 pm

BUG: wont use accs to scrape

Post by bmsietta »

hi,
I have tried importing accounts in different ways. manually, importing, with proxy, without proxy, from another computer with another license. but nothing seems to work. my goal is to use them to scrape profile details.
when I select them for scraping, the software won't use them and will use my home IP, resulting in RESP403 after ~300 records.
when I try to "validate" them (scrape stats), the failed login column is populated by "x".
I have tried my proxies in a browser and I can access soundcloud.
I have tried the accounts without proxy and they still say "failed login".

logs are submitted (53472)

thanks!
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34038
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: BUG: wont use accs to scrape

Post by martin@rootjazz »

you must generate cookies for the accounts via the BROWSER LOGIN

For information on using the browser to generate soundcloud cookies to use in other modules:
https://rootjazz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=11303



Regards,
Martin
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34038
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: BUG: wont use accs to scrape

Post by martin@rootjazz »

bmsietta wrote: Sat Mar 04, 2023 7:56 pm
when I select them for scraping, the software won't use them and will use my home IP, resulting in RESP403 after ~300 records.
this should NOT happen. If not accounts were able to be used, it should NOT attempt the scrape!
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34038
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: BUG: wont use accs to scrape

Post by martin@rootjazz »

20:47:16: Processing search: C:\Users\...\file.txt scrape_profile_details
seems like the search:
scrape_profile_details

Isn't using accounts!


checking
bmsietta
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2020 11:33 pm

Re: BUG: wont use accs to scrape

Post by bmsietta »

martin@rootjazz wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 9:46 pm
20:47:16: Processing search: C:\Users\...\file.txt scrape_profile_details
seems like the search:
scrape_profile_details

Isn't using accounts!


checking
yeah I haven't been able to get it to work, have tried many different combinations, going back one version, a few versions, no proxy, proxy etc.
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34038
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: BUG: wont use accs to scrape

Post by martin@rootjazz »

The next update will fix this. I shall let you know when it is ready.



Regards,
Martin
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34038
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: BUG: wont use accs to scrape

Post by martin@rootjazz »

temp2020
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2020 11:42 am

Re: BUG: wont use accs to scrape

Post by temp2020 »

Scraping breaks after 300 records, tested on latest 3.724 version.
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34038
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: BUG: wont use accs to scrape

Post by martin@rootjazz »

temp2020 wrote: Wed Mar 29, 2023 3:25 pm Scraping breaks after 300 records, tested on latest 3.724 version.
Soundcloud limit. Try it in your browser, they don't return more results after 300
Post Reply