NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

RustyBread
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2015 4:31 am

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by RustyBread » Sun Dec 22, 2019 7:30 pm

Does this browser automation use a desktop browser or a mobile phone browser as seen by Instagram?

slasken
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:27 am

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by slasken » Mon Dec 23, 2019 2:22 am

ok thanks

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 23013
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by martin@rootjazz » Mon Dec 23, 2019 1:35 pm

RustyBread wrote:
Sun Dec 22, 2019 7:30 pm
Does this browser automation use a desktop browser or a mobile phone browser as seen by Instagram?
website browser

slasken
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:27 am

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by slasken » Thu Dec 26, 2019 4:19 am

Using only 1 account I'm still unable to use the browser thing..
Website constantly says "action is blocked" and has been doing so for the last 4-5 days now
Using different VPN's so can't be ip block.. I guess there's a block on the account ?

Any ideas?

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 23013
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by martin@rootjazz » Sat Dec 28, 2019 8:03 pm

slasken wrote:
Thu Dec 26, 2019 4:19 am
Using only 1 account I'm still unable to use the browser thing..
Website constantly says "action is blocked" and has been doing so for the last 4-5 days now
Using different VPN's so can't be ip block.. I guess there's a block on the account ?

Any ideas?
test it manually in your normal browser

slasken
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:27 am

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by slasken » Tue Jan 14, 2020 2:04 pm

martin@rootjazz wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 8:03 pm
slasken wrote:
Thu Dec 26, 2019 4:19 am
Using only 1 account I'm still unable to use the browser thing..
Website constantly says "action is blocked" and has been doing so for the last 4-5 days now
Using different VPN's so can't be ip block.. I guess there's a block on the account ?

Any ideas?
test it manually in your normal browser
Works!
instadub still gets the same error message that it's blocked
Haven't run instadub since I posted above..

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 23013
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by martin@rootjazz » Tue Jan 14, 2020 7:34 pm

slasken wrote:
Tue Jan 14, 2020 2:04 pm
martin@rootjazz wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 8:03 pm
slasken wrote:
Thu Dec 26, 2019 4:19 am
Using only 1 account I'm still unable to use the browser thing..
Website constantly says "action is blocked" and has been doing so for the last 4-5 days now
Using different VPN's so can't be ip block.. I guess there's a block on the account ?

Any ideas?
test it manually in your normal browser
Works!
instadub still gets the same error message that it's blocked
Haven't run instadub since I posted above..
ok, on the ACCOUNTS tab, check your account and click OPEN ACCOUNT IN BROWSER.
Then manually, try and follow / like, does that work?

AND
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 7:44 pm

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by AND » Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:31 am

What is the footprint with this feature?
My concern is when you install Instadub in an unpopular OS as Windows 7 or Server, all the accounts will have the same footprint (OS, screen, time, etc. only different IP).

slasken
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:27 am

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by slasken » Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:59 am

martin@rootjazz wrote:
Tue Jan 14, 2020 7:34 pm
slasken wrote:
Tue Jan 14, 2020 2:04 pm
martin@rootjazz wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 8:03 pm


test it manually in your normal browser
Works!
instadub still gets the same error message that it's blocked
Haven't run instadub since I posted above..
ok, on the ACCOUNTS tab, check your account and click OPEN ACCOUNT IN BROWSER.
Then manually, try and follow / like, does that work?
Blocked via browser in Instadub
https://imgbbb.com/image/LGU9hr

If I open a normal tab I can follow
https://imgbbb.com/image/LGUgmd

I tried to disable all addons in the browers that instadub opens, but still all actions are blocked. Cleared the cache, refreshed, still blocked.
As soon as I open a new window, log in, it works

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 23013
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:40 pm

AND wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:31 am
What is the footprint with this feature?
My concern is when you install Instadub in an unpopular OS as Windows 7 or Server, all the accounts will have the same footprint (OS, screen, time, etc. only different IP).
That information should be spoofed from the JS lookups

Post Reply