Question about creating new accs

Ask any support / help / issues / problem or question related to TumblingJazz
Post Reply
Markxxx
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 8:05 am

Question about creating new accs

Post by Markxxx » Thu Mar 14, 2019 4:58 am

Hi

I am using namecheap catch all email, the setting s are supposed to be correct, but not working:

Image

How to do it?

thanks

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 20409
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Question about creating new accs

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu Mar 14, 2019 3:14 pm

double check the pop settings, as probably they are wrong.

If not, make sure the email server is setup correctly, if you are hosting it, then test you can connect. If it is external, ask the company to verify pop is enabled and ports open

Markxxx
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 8:05 am

Re: Question about creating new accs

Post by Markxxx » Sat Mar 16, 2019 8:54 am

More:

1. Can't use proxy to create new account?

2. There is no Stop button to stop creation, can't stop when need to.

3. I believe Tumblr has updated something on the registering page.

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 20409
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Question about creating new accs

Post by martin@rootjazz » Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:22 pm

Markxxx wrote:
Sat Mar 16, 2019 8:54 am
More:

1. Can't use proxy to create new account?
Please confirm your proxy is working, more info on how to do that here:


viewtopic.php?f=15&t=3453


2. There is no Stop button to stop creation, can't stop when need to.
right click the action > CANCEL
3. I believe Tumblr has updated something on the registering page.
please describe why you think this, what happened, what you saw

Markxxx
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 8:05 am

Re: Question about creating new accs

Post by Markxxx » Sat Mar 16, 2019 2:42 pm

1. I mean there is no option to check "Using proxy". I have a proxy list and import to validate, just have no idea where to confirm/chosse to use it.

3. so many err msg:

Image

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 20409
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Question about creating new accs

Post by martin@rootjazz » Sat Mar 16, 2019 6:59 pm

Markxxx wrote:
Sat Mar 16, 2019 2:42 pm
1. I mean there is no option to check "Using proxy". I have a proxy list and import to validate, just have no idea where to confirm/chosse to use it.

3. so many err msg:

Image
local connection means from your machine, not external machines, you can route out. Set the proxy in the proxy control on the create accounts tab.


3) error messages. Ignore them, or contact selenium / chromedriver devs as it is there component. But the error is to do with ssl certs and I would say 99% sure something from your machine / machine setup than selenium / chromedriver which are well developed /tested components.

Markxxx
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 8:05 am

Re: Question about creating new accs

Post by Markxxx » Sun Mar 17, 2019 8:48 am

martin@rootjazz wrote:
Sat Mar 16, 2019 6:59 pm
Set the proxy in the proxy control on the create accounts tab.
Please tell me how to "Set the proxy in the proxy control on the create accounts tab", this is EXACTLY what I was asking.

The following is the screenshot, proxy validated on the right side, but they were not used, so the bot was using local connection.

Image

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 20409
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Question about creating new accs

Post by martin@rootjazz » Mon Mar 18, 2019 11:05 pm

Markxxx wrote:
Sun Mar 17, 2019 8:48 am
martin@rootjazz wrote:
Sat Mar 16, 2019 6:59 pm
Set the proxy in the proxy control on the create accounts tab.
Please tell me how to "Set the proxy in the proxy control on the create accounts tab", this is EXACTLY what I was asking.

The following is the screenshot, proxy validated on the right side, but they were not used, so the bot was using local connection.

Image
Why do you think the proxies are not being used?

LOCAL CONNECTION in the black cmd window, doesn't mean what you think it does. It means YOUR machine can control the browser. An internet connected machine cannot control the browser.

The proxy sits on the OTHER side. Your machine controls the browser, the browser routes OUT through the proxy.

The proxy is on the OUTGOING side, not the INCOMING side (that is only your machine)

Post Reply