Share across accounts question 2

Ask any support / help / issues / problem or question related to Soundcloud Manager
Post Reply
Db949
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 10:31 am

Share across accounts question 2

Post by Db949 » Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:36 pm

Will the share across all accounts stop accounts from doing the same actions? for examples if I want accounts to repost liked songs by a user, will it stop the accounts from reposting the same song if one account already has?

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 18502
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Share across accounts question 2

Post by martin@rootjazz » Tue Jul 03, 2018 12:15 am

In that action yes.

To avoid accounts doing anything the same, use a global processed log to sync the accounts together



To not process duplicate items across multiple accounts, you have multiple options.

1) SHARED ACTIONS.
When you run a SHARED ACTION, the "already processed" lists for each account in the shared action is used to ensure, no item is processed if any of the accounts in the shared action have already processed the item. Additionally, the items that are processed in the shared action are recorded by all accounts and not processed by any account (in the shared action) in the future (even if an account is running a single account action)


2) Manual MERGE PROCESSED ITEMS.
On the action tabs (eg follow tab) you can select multiple accounts and select MERGE PROCESSED ITEMS. This will run a function to merge the processed items lists of all selected accounts at that point in time. Meaning no item processed by any account in the merge *already* will be processed again. This is a one-off merge, meaning the processed lists will diverge as you run more separate actions in future. Please note, if you perform this on the follow tab, only the followed processed items are merged.

3) Global processed logs - (most of the time people want this option)
Again, on the action tabs (eg follow tab) select your accounts, right click GLOBAL PROCESSED LOGS > ADD
What this does is sync all select accounts togeth their processed lists. This means the synced accounts will never process duplicate items regardless of what type of actions is used (shared / single). The difference between (2) "manual merge" is that this is a permanent sync, there will never be any duplication. Again this only applies to the action tab applied to (so only follow items if performed on the follow tab, only like items if performed on like tab)

Db949
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 10:31 am

Re: Share across accounts question 2

Post by Db949 » Thu Jul 05, 2018 7:52 am

Lol okay so you just made this 10 times more confusing. So all three of these options will stop the accounts from reposting or liking the same thing?

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 18502
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: Share across accounts question 2

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:05 pm

Db949 wrote:
Thu Jul 05, 2018 7:52 am
Lol okay so you just made this 10 times more confusing. So all three of these options will stop the accounts from reposting or liking the same thing?
in a way, they do a similar thing but in a different way. Depending what you want, one of the other options would be best.

Post Reply