proxy doesn't work / app doesn't work

Ask any support / help / issues / problem or question related to any of our other products
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 22573
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

proxy doesn't work / app doesn't work

Post by martin@rootjazz » Mon Jun 13, 2016 4:15 pm

If you see logs such as
couldn't pull src
src is empty / null
response = -1
couldn't get page
then the page could not be requested from the server. This is nearly ALWAYS an issue with your proxy. Even if you are paying for the most expensive virgin private dedicated proxies, they will still blip / drop / disconnect.


Before your issue is investigated, you will be required to verify your proxy is working. Do this in your browser of choice, set the browser to use the proxy and then try to load:

http://whatismyip.com/


Does the proxy match the reported IP? Yes, then you set the proxy correctly. No, page doesn't load, we have the issue.

If you are using a private proxy, it could be you forgot to AUTHORISE YOUR IP TO WORK WITH THE PROXY. You will do this from the website of the company you purchase the proxy from, *THEY* should be able to help you do this, contact them


If the proxy is working, check the site you are trying to automate
instagram.com
twitter.com
tumblr.com
soundcloud.com

Does it work? No, maybe your is black listed on teh site - the proxy is dead, get a new one.



If the proxy is working, in the rootjazz app, goto the SETTINGS tab and increase your timeout to 90, proxies may go slow and you are timing out.



If you are using public proxies, again we have found the issue :-)




If after all that still the issue remains, write to support / add a new forum post.

keila
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 11:23 am

Re: proxy doesn't work / app doesn't work

Post by keila » Fri Oct 14, 2016 11:29 am

i use proxy in my twitter account for mass like and retweet. why it is very slow??

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 22573
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: proxy doesn't work / app doesn't work

Post by martin@rootjazz » Fri Oct 14, 2016 2:51 pm

ask your proxy company. The program will go at the full speed the proxy allows

dubz
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 1:32 am

Re: proxy doesn't work / app doesn't work

Post by dubz » Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:05 pm

Also be sure to ask your proxy company for fresh unbanned proxies

jswami123
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 7:16 pm

Re: proxy doesn't work / app doesn't work

Post by jswami123 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 7:17 pm

I am facing proxy error in my laptop. can anyone help me??

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 22573
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: proxy doesn't work / app doesn't work

Post by martin@rootjazz » Wed Apr 17, 2019 10:47 pm

jswami123 wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 7:17 pm
I am facing proxy error in my laptop. can anyone help me??

Please confirm your proxy is working, more info on how to do that here:
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=3453

If it isn't, contact your proxy company.

prape300
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2019 11:54 pm

Re: proxy doesn't work / app doesn't work

Post by prape300 » Sun Aug 04, 2019 7:10 am

I'm running into issues when trying to add/import accounts with main proxies.
I have private proxies and have followed the steps to verify that my proxies are working
(I have private proxies, my IP is authorized, I checked my ip and used the proxy to visit soundcloud.com manually, set timeout to 90)

When I try to add an account I get an error message saying "Failed to validate the account creation proxy"

At this point when I dismiss the error message the software is no longer responsive and I have to kill the task.

I am using SCM verison 3.5.2.3

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 22573
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: proxy doesn't work / app doesn't work

Post by martin@rootjazz » Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:24 pm

How are you assigning proxy?

From account details form? When adding account?

If can submit logs, I will take a look

HELP > LOGS > SUBMIT

then send your logs ID - the first 4 numbers is sufficient (displayed after successful uploading of logs)

prape300
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2019 11:54 pm

Re: proxy doesn't work / app doesn't work

Post by prape300 » Sun Aug 04, 2019 11:42 pm

martin@rootjazz wrote:
Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:24 pm
How are you assigning proxy?

From account details form? When adding account?

If can submit logs, I will take a look

HELP > LOGS > SUBMIT

then send your logs ID - the first 4 numbers is sufficient (displayed after successful uploading of logs)
I am assigning the proxy when I add the account. Error pops up when adding individual account with email, password, IP:PORT. Software crashes when I try to import via CSV.

The log id is logs_26604

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 22573
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: proxy doesn't work / app doesn't work

Post by martin@rootjazz » Mon Aug 05, 2019 2:08 pm

Software crashes when I try to import via CSV.
please provide example of what you are trying to import

Code: Select all

support[at]rootjazz[dot]com
prape300 wrote:
Sun Aug 04, 2019 11:42 pm
martin@rootjazz wrote:
Sun Aug 04, 2019 10:24 pm
How are you assigning proxy?

From account details form? When adding account?

If can submit logs, I will take a look

HELP > LOGS > SUBMIT

then send your logs ID - the first 4 numbers is sufficient (displayed after successful uploading of logs)
I am assigning the proxy when I add the account. Error pops up when adding individual account with email, password, IP:PORT. Software crashes when I try to import via CSV.

The log id is logs_26604

Your logs are hard to follow. Can you peform the following instructions please to generate specific logs on your issue

Clear logs
HELP > LOGS > DELETE
or
HELP > LOGS > VIEW > delete all files

Pause /remove ALL existing actions, DO NOT RUN ANY OTHER ACTIONS WHILST PERFORMING THESE INSTRUCTIONS


If the account is not added currently:

Please click the ADD button below the accounts list
Enter the email / password as you have done
*****check the DO NOT VERIFY option****
Now click save

Otherwise / then:

Goto the ACCOUNTS tab
Check the account
click the link VERIFY:LOGIN

This will create an action and send it to the PROCESSING TAB
Goto the processing tab and click RUN. The action will run.
You can double click the action to view the logs and submit logs

HELP > LOGS > SUBMIT

then send your logs ID - the first 4 numbers is sufficient (displayed after successful uploading of logs)





Regards,
Martin

Post Reply