GLOBAL PRE RUN CMDs / Global MASS action Item pre run CMDs

Ask any support / help / issues / problem or question related to any of our other products
Post Reply
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34345
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

GLOBAL PRE RUN CMDs / Global MASS action Item pre run CMDs

Post by martin@rootjazz »

TOOLS > SETTINGS > GLOBAL PRE RUN CMDs

Enter DOS / CMDs to run, one per line before an every action (global) or per action (right click menu)

Action specific CMDs
right click action in WAITING state (to add action in waiting state, hold shift when creating action)
EDIT ACTION
RunCmdsBeforeProcess

For multiple commands use \n or <br> or comma

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:get:https://rootjazz.com/ , wait:10

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:get:https://rootjazz.com/ <br> wait:10

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:get:https://rootjazz.com/ \n wait:10
--------------------------------

Special tokens:

Code: Select all

get:https://rootjazz.com/
wait:10
where wait is in seconds






--------------------------------

Mass action run CMDs before each item is processed. WARNING you must use 1 (one) thread, if trying to reset proxies, otherwise accounts will be midway through working and will be reset randomly

Per action, in waiting / paused status
right click
EDIT ACTION
RunCmdsBeforeItem

Use as above

Or to apply to ALL MASS ACTIONS
TOOLS > Global MASS action items Pre Run CMDs



If you want some more functionality, let me know and we can discuss best / easiest way to do it.

I am thinking:
1) Run cmd that will only apply to a specific account / IP (a filter if you will, so you can apply to all actions, but it will only work on actions with that filter match
2) Confirm IP before and after call and if not changed, fail
abcxyz
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 10:50 am

Re: GLOBAL PRE RUN CMDs

Post by abcxyz »

So we have to set like this at top?

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess
get:https://rootjazz.com/
wait:10
...rest of the actions
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34345
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: GLOBAL PRE RUN CMDs

Post by martin@rootjazz »

abcxyz wrote: Sun Apr 10, 2022 8:53 am So we have to set like this at top?

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess
get:https://rootjazz.com/
wait:10
...rest of the actions
Not sure what you mean "at top".

If you mean you access the option from the menu, then yes. I'll be putting all GLOBAL SETTINGS there, it's quicker and easy to add than dealing with the SETTINGS tab.

Might move all existing options there as well, might not. But all *NEW* settings will be going to the top



Regards,
Martin
BouludQQ
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2022 6:12 pm

Re: GLOBAL PRE RUN CMDs

Post by BouludQQ »

Proxies are account-based. putting them in global and then filtering by account? I said before and I'll say again proxies options need to be in account settings where proxies setup is already.

Action-based run cmd is some kind of solution but very limited. I can shout API-call/whatever and wait a few seconds and that's all. I run headless. From "if this then that" I've got only "that".

I just need to check what is done and act accordingly. Checking IP is really simple, please implement it. Just call some free service like icanhazip.com and you'll check the proxy and get an IP. And if one of the accounts is currently using this IP just dont use it - try again.

Currently, I'm testing CMD entered in actionTAB and it is actually working but I have no control over it if something goes wrong. And you know If somethings go wrong I'll lose accounts and I won't use something like this again.

Writing some scripts run in CMD and checking all things I want is not a problem but controlling Instadub from outside is simply not possible (I think) so you need to build it.
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34345
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: GLOBAL PRE RUN CMDs

Post by martin@rootjazz »

BouludQQ wrote: Tue Apr 12, 2022 12:47 am Proxies are account-based. putting them in global and then filtering by account? I said before and I'll say again proxies options need to be in account settings where proxies setup is already.
Agreed, but due to how things currently work, all you can do is take my word, it's not as simple as you think.

Action-based run cmd is some kind of solution but very limited.
Yes, as stated in the thread discussing this. But it was added into the program within a day or so. Rewriting all the code from the ground up to be the all singing all dancing version some people were asking for would be much much longer to develop.
I just need to check what is done and act accordingly. Checking IP is really simple, please implement it. Just call some free service like icanhazip.com and you'll check the proxy and get an IP. And if one of the accounts is currently using this IP just dont use it - try again.
Checking IP is not the issue here.

Writing some scripts run in CMD and checking all things I want is not a problem but controlling Instadub from outside is simply not possible (I think) so you need to build it.
Correct there is no API support. IT isn't something that can just be built on a whim. It's a massive structural update with huge reprecussions. Yes for those who want it, it would be amazing, but I need to factor in the amount of work required for those who want it. Please understand, everyone has some "must have" feature I "must" add.

So for now, you have the ability to perform CMD / GET requests on action start.
I would like to get better support for "api" calls on account selection / use, but right now, I won't lie, it's not my most pressing task. Sorry.

If you want to discuss it, so when / if it does get added, it will work as you wish, please do
abcxyz
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 10:50 am

Re: GLOBAL PRE RUN CMDs

Post by abcxyz »

martin@rootjazz wrote: Mon Apr 11, 2022 5:49 pm
abcxyz wrote: Sun Apr 10, 2022 8:53 am So we have to set like this at top?

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess
get:https://rootjazz.com/
wait:10
...rest of the actions
Not sure what you mean "at top".

If you mean you access the option from the menu, then yes. I'll be putting all GLOBAL SETTINGS there, it's quicker and easy to add than dealing with the SETTINGS tab.

Might move all existing options there as well, might not. But all *NEW* settings will be going to the top



Regards,
Martin
Is this the correct way to add? Or you could paste an example code here like i have done so that it will be easier to understand.

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:
get:https://rootjazz.com/
wait:10
DailyRunner DaysAllowedToRun:1111111
DailyRunner RunTime:
CustomSingleProcessingValue:
PauseMin:30
PauseMax:300
MaxDimension:0
ImgQuality:100
MaxItems:19
DeleteAfterDays:0
RepeatEveryXHours:12
NumRepeatsTodo:0
RepeatEveryXMins:0
FluctuateRepeatEveryXMins:0
MaxDailyRepeatsAllowed:0
FluctuateMaxItemsTodo:5
WaitAfterPreRunCmd:0
DailyRunner RunTimeFluct:0
WaitAfterCompletionSeconds:0
UniqueTags:True
Unique:True
DeleteLocalFile:False
IsAlphabeticalOrder:False
IsSharedAction:True
LikeAfter:False
AllowShareRequests:True
AttemptVerificationChallenges:True
BRepeatFromstart:False
BAlwaysRunNext:False
BAlwaysRunNow:False
ShareMessage:Title: Messages:
ListMassFileWrite:
ListLocations:
ListAccounts:account1,account2,account3
Working Times Pattern:{"ListWorkingTimes":[],"Has":false}
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34345
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: GLOBAL PRE RUN CMDs

Post by martin@rootjazz »

abcxyz wrote: Tue Apr 12, 2022 7:08 pm
Is this the correct way to add? Or you could paste an example code here like i have done so that it will be easier to understand.

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:
get:https://rootjazz.com/
wait:10
DailyRunner DaysAllowedToRun:1111111
DailyRunner RunTime:
CustomSingleProcessingValue:
PauseMin:30
PauseMax:300
MaxDimension:0
ImgQuality:100
MaxItems:19
DeleteAfterDays:0
RepeatEveryXHours:12
NumRepeatsTodo:0
RepeatEveryXMins:0
FluctuateRepeatEveryXMins:0
MaxDailyRepeatsAllowed:0
FluctuateMaxItemsTodo:5
WaitAfterPreRunCmd:0
DailyRunner RunTimeFluct:0
WaitAfterCompletionSeconds:0
UniqueTags:True
Unique:True
DeleteLocalFile:False
IsAlphabeticalOrder:False
IsSharedAction:True
LikeAfter:False
AllowShareRequests:True
AttemptVerificationChallenges:True
BRepeatFromstart:False
BAlwaysRunNext:False
BAlwaysRunNow:False
ShareMessage:Title: Messages:
ListMassFileWrite:
ListLocations:
ListAccounts:account1,account2,account3
Working Times Pattern:{"ListWorkingTimes":[],"Has":false}

No, must be a single line, where separate cmds separated by a line break either \n

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:get:https://rootjazz.com/ \n wait:10
...
DailyRunner DaysAllowedToRun:1111111
DailyRunner RunTime:


or <br>

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:get:https://rootjazz.com/ <br> wait:10
...
DailyRunner DaysAllowedToRun:1111111
DailyRunner RunTime:



Regards,
Martin
BouludQQ
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2022 6:12 pm

Re: GLOBAL PRE RUN CMDs

Post by BouludQQ »

martin@rootjazz wrote: Tue Apr 12, 2022 8:34 pm
No, must be a single line, where separate cmds separated by a line break either \n

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:get:https://rootjazz.com/ \n wait:10
...
DailyRunner DaysAllowedToRun:1111111
DailyRunner RunTime:


or <br>

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:get:https://rootjazz.com/ <br> wait:10
...
DailyRunner DaysAllowedToRun:1111111
DailyRunner RunTime:

Regards,
Martin
This is how I'm doing

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:get:https://rootjazz.com/
...
DailyRunner DaysAllowedToRun:1111111
DailyRunner RunTime:
....
....
WaitAfterPreRunCmd:60

this is a working example. I must commit I didn't realize there is "WaitAfterPreRunCmd" for quite some time trying to set it as you wrote in the instructions.
abcxyz
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 10:50 am

Re: GLOBAL PRE RUN CMDs

Post by abcxyz »

martin@rootjazz wrote: Tue Apr 12, 2022 8:34 pm
abcxyz wrote: Tue Apr 12, 2022 7:08 pm
Is this the correct way to add? Or you could paste an example code here like i have done so that it will be easier to understand.

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:
get:https://rootjazz.com/
wait:10
DailyRunner DaysAllowedToRun:1111111
DailyRunner RunTime:
CustomSingleProcessingValue:
PauseMin:30
PauseMax:300
MaxDimension:0
ImgQuality:100
MaxItems:19
DeleteAfterDays:0
RepeatEveryXHours:12
NumRepeatsTodo:0
RepeatEveryXMins:0
FluctuateRepeatEveryXMins:0
MaxDailyRepeatsAllowed:0
FluctuateMaxItemsTodo:5
WaitAfterPreRunCmd:0
DailyRunner RunTimeFluct:0
WaitAfterCompletionSeconds:0
UniqueTags:True
Unique:True
DeleteLocalFile:False
IsAlphabeticalOrder:False
IsSharedAction:True
LikeAfter:False
AllowShareRequests:True
AttemptVerificationChallenges:True
BRepeatFromstart:False
BAlwaysRunNext:False
BAlwaysRunNow:False
ShareMessage:Title: Messages:
ListMassFileWrite:
ListLocations:
ListAccounts:account1,account2,account3
Working Times Pattern:{"ListWorkingTimes":[],"Has":false}

No, must be a single line, where separate cmds separated by a line break either \n

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:get:https://rootjazz.com/ \n wait:10
...
DailyRunner DaysAllowedToRun:1111111
DailyRunner RunTime:


or <br>

Code: Select all

RunCmdsBeforeProcess:get:https://rootjazz.com/ <br> wait:10
...
DailyRunner DaysAllowedToRun:1111111
DailyRunner RunTime:



Regards,
Martin
Thanks. Everything is better to understand. Now i have a separate question. Does the CMD command run each time per account activity in case of shared actions. Or just 1 time before start of the process of all the shared actions? My example on the above post was of a shared action by multiple accounts.
User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 34345
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: GLOBAL PRE RUN CMDs

Post by martin@rootjazz »

runs once when the action starts
Post Reply