NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 23240
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:41 pm

slasken wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:59 am

I tried to disable all addons in the browers that instadub opens
Don't, they are ensuring IG cannot detect it is the same machine with the same browser running the accounts that are meant to be different

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 23240
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:43 pm

slasken wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:59 am

If I open a normal tab I can follow
https://imgbbb.com/image/LGUgmd

Please confirm that you used the browser that instadub opens, NOT your personal browser. You want to, as stated, open the account in the browser, then just manually follow in this ID browser.

It will tell us whether IG has blocked your account in the browser, or whether it is not liking how ID uses the account in the browser.

If the former, not much can be done. If the latter, we have options



Regards,
Martin

slasken
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:27 am

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by slasken » Fri Jan 17, 2020 11:57 am

martin@rootjazz wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:43 pm
slasken wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:59 am

If I open a normal tab I can follow
https://imgbbb.com/image/LGUgmd

Please confirm that you used the browser that instadub opens, NOT your personal browser. You want to, as stated, open the account in the browser, then just manually follow in this ID browser.

It will tell us whether IG has blocked your account in the browser, or whether it is not liking how ID uses the account in the browser.

If the former, not much can be done. If the latter, we have options



Regards,
Martin
No I can't use another TAB in the browser that ID opens

I can use the browser if I open a completely new browser manually.
Same account that does not work in the ID browser, WORKS in the new manually opened browser.

So...

1. ID browser does not work
2. Normal manually opened browser works

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 23240
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by martin@rootjazz » Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:20 pm

slasken wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 11:57 am
martin@rootjazz wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:43 pm
slasken wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:59 am

If I open a normal tab I can follow
https://imgbbb.com/image/LGUgmd

Please confirm that you used the browser that instadub opens, NOT your personal browser. You want to, as stated, open the account in the browser, then just manually follow in this ID browser.

It will tell us whether IG has blocked your account in the browser, or whether it is not liking how ID uses the account in the browser.

If the former, not much can be done. If the latter, we have options



Regards,
Martin
No I can't use another TAB in the browser that ID opens

I can use the browser if I open a completely new browser manually.
Same account that does not work in the ID browser, WORKS in the new manually opened browser.

So...

1. ID browser does not work
2. Normal manually opened browser works

Sorry I am not being clear.

Go to ACCOUNTS tab
check your account
click link BROWSER LOGIN

The ID browser opens with your account logged in (or will log in) then will remain open. You do not need to open another tab, just wait for the account to be logged in, then manually use this browser to perform the actions




Regards,
Martin

slasken
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:27 am

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by slasken » Sat Jan 18, 2020 1:38 pm

martin@rootjazz wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:20 pm
slasken wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 11:57 am
martin@rootjazz wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:43 pm



Please confirm that you used the browser that instadub opens, NOT your personal browser. You want to, as stated, open the account in the browser, then just manually follow in this ID browser.

It will tell us whether IG has blocked your account in the browser, or whether it is not liking how ID uses the account in the browser.

If the former, not much can be done. If the latter, we have options



Regards,
Martin
No I can't use another TAB in the browser that ID opens

I can use the browser if I open a completely new browser manually.
Same account that does not work in the ID browser, WORKS in the new manually opened browser.

So...

1. ID browser does not work
2. Normal manually opened browser works

Sorry I am not being clear.

Go to ACCOUNTS tab
check your account
click link BROWSER LOGIN

The ID browser opens with your account logged in (or will log in) then will remain open. You do not need to open another tab, just wait for the account to be logged in, then manually use this browser to perform the actions




Regards,
Martin
That's what I am saying. The ID browser does not work. I always get "action blocked", even when I do it manually in this particular browser

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 23240
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by martin@rootjazz » Mon Jan 20, 2020 4:56 pm

and you haven't replaced the chromedriver with an offical (non patch version)

slasken
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:27 am

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by slasken » Sat Jan 25, 2020 1:55 pm

I used the one on the site here..

I will reinstall ID on a new computer and set up again

slasken
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:27 am

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by slasken » Thu Jan 30, 2020 6:22 am

slasken wrote:
Sat Jan 25, 2020 1:55 pm
I used the one on the site here..

I will reinstall ID on a new computer and set up again
Its working on a new computer.

I guess something is messed up on the old one

User avatar
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin
Posts: 23240
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Location: The Funk
Contact:

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by martin@rootjazz » Thu Jan 30, 2020 1:58 pm

slasken wrote:
Thu Jan 30, 2020 6:22 am
slasken wrote:
Sat Jan 25, 2020 1:55 pm
I used the one on the site here..

I will reinstall ID on a new computer and set up again
Its working on a new computer.

I guess something is messed up on the old one
with the infinite possibilities of config / hardware / programs installed that can interfere, this does sometimes happen unfortunately

slasken
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:27 am

Re: NEW FEATURE: Browser Automation

Post by slasken » Fri Jan 31, 2020 12:59 pm

martin@rootjazz wrote:
Thu Jan 30, 2020 1:58 pm
slasken wrote:
Thu Jan 30, 2020 6:22 am
slasken wrote:
Sat Jan 25, 2020 1:55 pm
I used the one on the site here..

I will reinstall ID on a new computer and set up again
Its working on a new computer.

I guess something is messed up on the old one
with the infinite possibilities of config / hardware / programs installed that can interfere, this does sometimes happen unfortunately
and unfortunately blocked again on the new one... even I'm just running 1 account adding about 30-50 accounts per day and unfollowing the same amount.

Post Reply