Do I need to use proxies?

Discussions to do with Soundcloud Manager. Do not use for support, use the dedicated support forum for help requests
emiolo

Do I need to use proxies?

Post by emiolo »

Hi there, I'm sorry if this is a dumb question but I'm very new to using the Soundcloud Manager tool and I could not find the answer I was searching for in this forum.

The question is, do I need to buy/find proxies from another site to use for the SC manager? I will only use the like and follow actions for about 20 accounts at the same time.

I use the SC manager through Parallels on my mac, and at the same time running a VPN on my mac, not on the VM. Is this an alternative instead of using proxies or can Soundcloud still figure out that all accounts are run from the same computer?

I would be very grateful for any answers I could get on this subject. Sorry again for being a noob :)
martin@rootjazz
Site Admin

Re: Do I need to use proxies?

Post by martin@rootjazz »

emiolo wrote: Mon Mar 30, 2020 6:54 pm Hi there, I'm sorry if this is a dumb question but I'm very new to using the Soundcloud Manager tool and I could not find the answer I was searching for in this forum.

The question is, do I need to buy/find proxies from another site to use for the SC manager? I will only use the like and follow actions for about 20 accounts at the same time.
Are these all your real life accounts for various projects in manage from your home machine normally? If so, then no you don't need proxies.

However, if these are new accounts used for promotion, then yes, probably you should as otherwise SC will see them all controlled from the same location and figure out you are trying to game the system

I use the SC manager through Parallels on my mac, and at the same time running a VPN on my mac, not on the VM. Is this an alternative instead of using proxies or can Soundcloud still figure out that all accounts are run from the same computer?